Jim Van Houten, CPA

President and founder
jim@vanhouten.tax
extension 101

Jim has more than 20 years of experience developing comprehensive financial solutions to help build, manage and preserve wealth for high net worth individuals, families, business owners and executives. He integrates individual personal and financial goals into a strategic plan that incorporates tax, financial, investment and estate planning needs, collaborating with other client advisors. Jim holds a Bachelor of Science degree from Stanford University, is a CPA and belongs to the AICPA and the California Society of CPAs.


Kimo Decastro, CPA

Tax Senior Manager
kimo@vanhouten.tax
extension 201

Kimo has over 10 years of experience providing tax planning and tax compliance services to clients in a variety of different industries.  He specializes in tax services for high net worth individuals, closely held businesses, real estate and restaurants.  Kimo is committed to solving the technically challenging issues his clients face while providing the highest level of service to clients.  Kimo is a CPA and graduated magna cum laude from California State University Northridge with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accountancy.  He is also a member of the AICPA and the California Society of CPAs.


Annalyn Dacutanan, CPA

Tax Senior Accountant
anna@vanhouten.tax
extension 202


 

Melissa Kohn Brown

Tax Administrator/Marketing Director
melissa@vanhouten.tax
extension 203


Jeni Thrasher

Account Manager
jeni@vanhouten.tax
extension 105

Jeni has been in business management for over 20 years, and she has been with Van Houten Tax & Business Solutions since day one.  She expertly handles her clients day-to-day needs and makes sure their lives run smoothly.  Fun fact about Jeni: She’s also a whiz at payroll.


Cynthia Peeples

Administrative Assistant
cynthia@vanhouten.tax
extension 200


James H. Van Houten, IV

Bookkeeper
james@vanhouten.tax
extension 106

James started with Van Houten Tax & Business Solutions as an intern during the summer of 2015 and that’s when he discovered his passion for accounting.  He’s worked as a part-time bookkeeper for the firm ever since.  James is currently a Senior at Grand Canyon University majoring in Accounting and Business Administration.

Contact us at (818) 473-0300 to get started today.